play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07799 324491 | 07799 324491
1 MANCHESTER ROAD, ACCRINGTON, LANCASHIRE, BB5 2BQ

Customer reviews of Northern Cars Limited

At Northern Cars Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Northern Cars Limited

Northern Cars Limited
5
4.7

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic, friendly and professional

    By Makoso N on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff with good customer service that met my expectations

    Reply from Northern Cars Limited on 16/05/18

    Thank you


  • 5

    Top clas service top class 4x4 well chuffed

    By Glyn B on 03 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Top class service top class guy top class Hyundai terracan well pleased many thanks

    Reply from Northern Cars Limited on 04/05/18

    Thank you and look forward to dealing with you in the future


  • 5

    not your usual dealer!!

    By T B on 12 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service from the owners. Very courteous, good communication, non pushy and helpful. I purchased a VW golf from them the same day I went to view it and I am very happy with my purchase. I also received excellent aftercare service from them which isn't always the case with other dealers once the car is off the lot. The customer service is what sets this place apart from others. Keep up the good work guys and your business will thrive. Hope to cross paths with these guys in the future.

    Reply from Northern Cars Limited on 12/04/18

    Thank you and enjoy your new car. Regards


  • 5

    Impressed

    By Natalie A on 08 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    From arranging the finance to the service we recieved with no pressure. Finance was arranged the same day and car was very clean and mark free, inquired in the morning collected the car same day hassle free. Very pleased with the service. Would recommend.

    Reply from Northern Cars Limited on 12/04/18

    Thank you


  • 5

    Excellent service from first inquiry to collection

    By Sarah B on 07 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the car purchased at northern cars. Fantastic service. The process was fast and simple. Not the frustration that you usually get when shopping for a car, excellent customer service. I would highly recommmed anyone looking for a car to visit Northen cars.

    Reply from Northern Cars Limited on 12/04/18

    Thank you we try our best


  • 5

    Honest, reliable and professional.

    By K K on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very responsible and profecional guys. I would definitely recomend to friends.


  • 5

    Very poor customer service

    By Craig P on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased Audi A4 convertible 3 weeks ago, since owning the car have had many problems, the list is cam cover gasket leaking oil, coolant temp sensor gone, rear window needed glueing back on I phoned garage to be told it must bet the way iv drove it or it might need a service which I was told it had a full service history, There was also a clunking noise while braking so I took It to a local garage and they discovered the front discs and pads on front were damaged so they needed to be done there and then as the pads were loose and in a dangerous state plus picked up on a rear tyre being passed it so I have have had to pay out £280 for just the brakes and tyres to be fixed alone without all the other stuff iv had to pay out for on this car. The car was apparently had a 12 month mot put in it just before I bought car so I will be reporting them to vosa as well as the car was not roadworthy nor safe. Totally feel upset and disgusted by the whole experience.

    Reply from Northern Cars Limited on 13/09/18

    Hi Paul, I’m genuinely really sorry you feel that way as we try to deal in the best possible manner with every customer regardless of the price of the car. In this instance the car was advertised at £1600 and we reduced the car to £1200 and advertised the car with needing tlc as the vehicle value was £3000 and we reduced the car further to £1200 as we told you it would need a few hundred pounds spending on it. You spent £280 on the car and now it’s right. We called you to resolve the issue and offer you a full refund as we could have pent a couple of hundred pounds on the car and sell it for full retail price which is £3000 but you refused as you knew you were still getting a bargain for £1500. I can only sincerely apologise as we did offer to refund you and resolve the issue but you didn’t want to as you were still better off with the car. Regards Northern Cars


  • 5

    Good car buying experience from start to finish.

    By Andrew M on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service from the boys. Car was very well presented. BMW 118d. Can't fault it.

    Reply from Northern Cars Limited on 25/03/18

    We always try our utmost best to provide the best experience. Thank you


  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience

    By D M on 10 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent people and very honest. Went to look at a car today and ended up driving home with it. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Northern Cars Limited on 25/03/18

    Thank you


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Peter B on 07 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 04 Freelander. After test drive found an issue with the exhaust. Problem rectified and drove away with the car within 6 hours of initial enquiry. Excellently priced and great customer service from two friendly genuine salesman. All the best.